

Committees of the Institute

11.1 Scientific Advisory Committee

Chairman

Prof. RC Mahajan S.N. Bose INSA Research Professor & **Emeritus Professor** Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research (PGIMER) Chandigarh-160 012

Special Invitee

Prof. NK Ganguly Distinguished Biotechnology Fellow & Advisor Translational Health Science & Technology Institute and Former DG, ICMR National Institute of Immunology Aruna Asaf Ali Marg New Delhi -110 067

Members

Dr SK Bhattacharya Addl. Director General Indian Council of Medical Research V. Ramalingaswami Bhawan Ansari Nagar New Delhi-110 029

Dr A Surolia Director National Institute of Immunology Aruna Asaf Ali Marg New Delhi-110 067

Dr S Pattanayak Former Advisor, WHO-SEARO and Former Director, NMEP B 91, Swasthya Vihar Delhi-110 092



Scientific Advisory Committee meeting in progress

Prof. MKK Pillai Retired Professor, University of Delhi 47, Anupam Apartment B-13, Vasundhara Enclave Delhi-110 096

Dr Shiv Lal Special Director General (PH) & Director National Institute of Communicable Diseases (NICD) 22 Sham Nath Marg Delhi -110 054

Dr GPS Dhillon Director National Vector Borne Disease Control Programme, 22 Sham Nath Marg Delhi-110 054

Dr Dipali Mukherjee Scientist 'F' Indian Council of Medical Research Ansari Nagar New Delhi-110 029

Dr Rashmi Arora Scientist 'F' Indian Council of Medical Research Ansari Nagar New Delhi-110 029

Prof. Anil Gore Head, Department of Statistics University of Pune, Ganeshkhind Pune-411 007

Dr GC Mishra Director National Centre for Cell Sciences NCCS Campus, Ganeshkhind Pune-411 007

Dr Chetan E Chitnis International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology Aruna Asaf Ali Marg New Delhi-110 067

Dr PK Rajagopalan Former Director, Vector Control Research Centre, Puducherry 2E, Ramaniyam, Laxmi Apartments 29 (New) I Seaward Road Valmiki Nagar Chennai-600 041

Dr Dileep N Deobagkar Vice Chancellor Goa University Taleigao Plateau Goa-403 206

Member Secretary

Prof. AP Dash Director National Institute of Malaria Research 22 Sham Nath Marg Delhi-110 054

11.2 Research Advisory Committees

11.2.1 Parasite Biology

Chairman

Dr GC Mishra Director National Centre for Cell Sciences NCCS Complex Ganeshkhind Pune-411 007

Members

Dr Shobhona Sharma Department of Biological Sciences Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Homi Bhaba Road Colaba Mumbai-400 005

Dr B Ravindran Director Institute of Life Sciences Nalco Square Chandrasekharapuram Bhubaneswar-751 023

Prof. YD Sharma Head of Department Department of Biotechnology All India Institute of Medical Sciences Ansari Nagar New Delhi-110 029

11.2.2 Epidemiology & Clinical Research

Chairman

Dr S Pattanayak Former Advisor, WHO-SEARO and Former Director, NMEP B 91, Swasthya Vihar Delhi-110 092

Members

Dr Shiv Lal Special Director General (PH) & Director National Institute of Communicable Diseases 22 Sham Nath Marg Delhi-110 054

Dr BK Das Professor, Department of Medicine S.C.B. Medical College Cuttack-751 003

Prof. Anil Gore Head, Department of Statistics University of Pune, Ganeshkhind Pune-411 007

11.2.3 Vector Biology & Control

Chairman

Prof. MKK Pillai Retired Professor, University of Delhi 47, Anupam Apartment B 13, Vasundhara Enclave Delhi-110 096

Members

Dr Dileep N Deobagkar Vice Chancellor Goa University Taleigao Plateau Goa-403 206

Dr DT Mourya Scientist 'F' Microbial Containment Complex National Institute of Virology 130/1, Sus Road Pashan Pune-411 008

Dr PK Rajagopalan Former Director Vector Control Research Centre, Puducherry 2E, Ramaniyam Lakshmi Apartments 29 (New), I Seaward Road Valmiki Nagar Chennai-600 041

11.2.4 IDVC Project

Chairman

Dr S Pattanayak Former Advisor, WHO-SEARO and Former Director, NMEP B 91, Swasthya Vihar Delhi-110 092

Members

Prof. RC Mahajan S.N. Bose INSA Research Professor & **Emeritus Professor** Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research (PGIMER) Chandigarh-160 012

Dr Shiv Lal Special Director General (PH) & Director National Institute of Communicable Diseases (NICD) 22 Sham Nath Marg Delhi -110 054

Dr GPS Dhillon Director National Vector Borne Disease Control Programme (NVBDCP) 22 Sham Nath Marg Delhi-110 054

Dr PK Rajagopalan Former Director, Vector Control Research Centre, Puducherry 2E, Ramaniyam, Laxmi Apartments 29 (New), I Seaward Road Valmiki Nagar Chennai-600 041

Prof. Anil Gore Department of Statistics University of Pune Ganeshkhind Pune-411 007

Prof. MKK Pillai Retired Professor, University of Delhi 47 Anupam Apartment B 13, Vasundhara Enclave Delhi-110 096

Member Secretary

Prof. AP Dash Director National Institute of Malaria Research 22 Sham Nath Marg Delhi-110 054

11.3 Building Advisory Committee

Chairman

Prof. Sandip K Basu Professor of Eminence National Institute of Immunology Aruna Asaf Ali Marg New Delhi-110 067



IDVC Research Advisory Committee meeting in progress

Members

Dr GC Mishra Director National Centre for Cell Sciences NCCS Complex, Ganeshkhind Pune-411 007

Prof. BK Behera Director Advance Centre for Biotechnology Maharshi Dayanand University Rohtak-124 001

Dr Ramesh C Juyal Member Scientist & Head of Exp. Animal Facility National Institute of Immunology Aruna Asaf Ali Marg New Delhi-110 067

Mr M Bajaj Sr. Project Manager Gherzi Eastern Ltd. AB-7, II Floor, Community Centre Safdarjung Enclave New Delhi-110 029

Convenor

Prof. AP Dash Director National Institute of Malaria Research 22 Sham Nath Marg, Delhi-110 054

11.4 Human Ethics Committee

Chairman

Prof. KD Tripathi Former Professor & Head Department of Pharmacology Maulana Azad Medical College New Delhi -110 002

Members

Prof. MKK Pillai Retired Professor, University of Delhi 47 Anupam Apartment B 13, Vasundhara Enclave Delhi-110 096

Dr Dinesh Srivastava Consultant, Department of Medicine Ram Manohar Lohia Hospital New Delhi-110 001

Prof. Ramesh Kumar Retired Professor, AIIMS B-601, Rishi Apartments Alaknanda, New Delhi-110 019

Dr (Mrs) Sunita Bhatia Department of Paediatrics Kasturba Gandhi Hospital Darya Ganj, New Delhi-110 002

Dr BS Nagi Council for Social Development 53, Lodi Estate, New Delhi-110 003

Mr Raju Dudani Advocate, Patiala House Court New Delhi-110 001

Mr Maheswar Singh Senior Programme Officer 39 Basement, Sant Nagar East of Kailash, New Delhi-110 065

Prof. AP Dash Director National Institute of Malaria Research 22 Sham Nath Marg Delhi-110 054

Member Secretary

Dr Neena Valecha Scientist 'F' National Institute of Malaria Research 22 Sham Nath Marg Delhi-110 054

11.5 Animal Ethics Committee

Chairman

Prof. S Prabhu F-15, Press Enclave Saket, New Delhi-110 017

CPSEA Nominee

Prof. DN Rao Department of Microbiology All India Institute of Medical Sciences Ansari Nagar New Delhi-110 029

Members from other Institutes

Prof. VK Bhasin Head (Biologist) Department of Zoology University of Delhi Delhi-110 007

Dr Girija B Nanda Social Activist & Chief Executive Officer Centre for Market Research and Social Development 39 Basement, Sant Nagar East of Kailash New Delhi-110 065

Dr UVS Rana Joint Director (Veterinary Microbiologist) National Institute of Communicable Diseases 22 Sham Nath Marg Delhi-110 054

Internal Members

Dr T Adak Scientist 'F' (Vector Biologist and Scientist Incharge of the Facility) National Institute of Malaria Research 22 Sham Nath Marg Delhi-110 054

Dr Neena Valecha Scientist 'F' (Pharmacologist) National Institute of Malaria Research 22 Sham Nath Marg, Delhi-110 054

Member Secretary

Dr PK Atul Scientist 'D' (Veterinary Science) National Institute of Malaria Research 22 Sham Nath Marg, Delhi - 110 054